Jumping through January aka skinned knees, Big Mac, wishing for Mac and Cheese, ice coffees and parties.

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, though I have been meaning to write this blog. In my last post, I mentioned a craft class/session that I was going to the next day with missgiggles96, it turned out not to be running that day, so instead we went out to lunch and then went shopping. Lunch and a coffee at Lentil As Anything was great, with friendly service and a delicious meal. Shopping was fun, checking out Vinnie’s, Lincraft and Kmart – I went out again about a week later and window shopped, including looking around Myer. In the past two weeks or so (wow, has it been that long?) since my last blog post I’ve fallen and skinned my knee, had some nasty sunburn – I didn’t realise how hot it was going to get that day but oh, remember to slip, slop, slap everyone. I went to a friend’s birthday party, had my own birthday – I went out for dinner and saw Mary Poppins Returns – I will review the movie in another blog post – had a delicious ice coffee while watching Dance Academy with missgiggles96 and added plenty more projects to my Projects To Try Pinterest board. On a side note I haven’t had macaroni and cheese in ages, although I did have a Big Mac for the first time in a while recently. January is nearly gone and I can’t believe how fast it went by, but it has been a positive start to the year. Pictures included in this blog post include the official introduction of my blog’s mascot – Mr Giggles – named in honour of missgiggles96 who gave him to me as a gift – one of several new friends brought home from Vinnie’s, the amazing ice coffees and the fully coloured in Reptar mentioned in my last post. I have heaps of photos of interesting clothing and things I saw and bought during my shopping trip but I’m going to write a separate post on that, rather than overloading this post with photos. I kind of just want to get this post out into the world, before I forget or put it off for tomorrow. DGxoxo.

Leave a comment